Batesville has always been a small community with a big heart. Our residents are creative thinkers, dreamers, and doers, a reflection of our rich heritage of artisans and entrepreneurs.

Our Main Street team is comprised of engaged community members and friends who simply want to play an active role in shaping our downtown and creating a sense of place so that everyone feels welcome and at home. Our charming downtown welcomes all and features a myriad of eateries and live music on the weekends, shops, and services. We have everything you want, and nothing that you don’t!

Our History

Originally founded in 2010 as an all volunteer board, with direction from the Mayor's office, Batesville Main Street set out to be a catalyst for economic and physical rehabilitation for the downtown district.  What attracted early members to the program was the idea of forming an independent group of volunteers to focus exclusively on downtown, as well as grant opportunities afforded a Main Street group.  The early group was successful in obtaining a $250,000 facade grant from the State during this period, and Main Street was a vital part of putting together a Stellar Community Grant proposal.  Work done at this time laid the groundwork for a more aesthetically pleasing and economically vital downtown.
In 2017, our group applied for 501c3 status. With the help of the JAH Foundation and private donors, a part-time Executive Director was hired in 2019. As an Indiana Accredited Main Street organization, our all-volunteer board and Executive Director work together to create a vibrant downtown district by adopting a comprehensive downtown revitalization strategy. We work as a connector of resources to create a sense of place and community and move projects forward that will benefit the downtown district and all who own and do business there.

Amy Pretzer

Executive Director

[email protected]

    Blaine Timonera

    Board Chair

      Ella Dudley


        Missy Cooper

        Promotion Committee Co-Chair

          Amanda Garcia

          Social Media Director

            Adam Fischmer

            Marketing Director

              Christy Ludwig

              Farmers Market Director

                Tricia Hutchinson

                  John Irrgang

                  City Liaison

                    John Kuhlman

                      Josie McSherry

                        Gretchen Phillips

                          Leeann Schroder

                            Dana Cassidy

                            School Liaison

                              Lisa Tuveson

                              Past President

                                Anne Raver

                                Community Liaison